CheckInAtWork

Mandatory attendance recording

Back to solutions

CheckInAtWork

The government decided that the best way to track social dumping and fraud at worksites is via an electronic attendance recording system. With the help of the Checkinatwork (CIAW) system, the contractor can declare all persons carrying out construction works. This is done by ensuring that these persons ‘check in’ via the system before they arrive at the workplace, i.e. before entering the worksite. The system records who is present, at what time and at which location. The requirement applies to worksites with a total cost of at least 800,000 euros (excluding VAT). From 1 January 2016 onwards, this amount has been reduced to 500,000 euros and further changes are expected to be announced.

Check In At Work

Who must be checked in?

All persons carrying out construction works at the worksite: self-employed persons, directly employed blue-collar workers, active partners performing such works directly, temporary personnel, trainees, foreign personnel, etc.

Who is responsible for checking in via CheckInAtWork? 

The main contractor is responsible for the electronic attendance recording for the entire worksite. But it may contractually transfer this responsibility to the subcontractors. The employer is responsible for recording the attendance of its own employees. Self-employed persons are, in principle, responsible for their own attendance recording.

When does the check-in have to be done?

The check-in takes place before the person starts working and must be done daily and for every working day. The system allows you to check in up to 36 days in advance.

Do you want more information about CheckInAtWork? Please contact us via the form on our website.

CONTACT US FOR MORE INFORMATION

Also find out everything about:

Check In At Work

Retour aux solutions

Check In At Work

Les autorités ont établi que la meilleure façon de repérer le dumping social et la fraude sur les chantiers consiste à enregistrer les présences par voie électronique. Grâce à Check In At Work (CIAW), l’entrepreneur déclare toutes les personnes qui effectuent des travaux immobiliers. Pour ce faire, elles s’enregistrent dans le système avant l’arrivée sur le lieu de travail, c’est-à-dire avant même d’entrer dans le chantier. Le système enregistre qui est présent, à quelle heure et à quel endroit. Cette obligation s’applique aux chantiers dont le coût total est d’au moins 800 000 euros (hors TVA). Depuis le 1er janvier 2016, ce montant a été ramené à 500 000 euros et d’autres modifications seront annoncées.

Check In At Work

Qui doit être s’enregistrer ?

Toutes les personnes qui effectuent des travaux immobiliers sur le lieu de travail : travailleurs indépendants, ouvriers, associés actifs qui effectuent eux-mêmes des travaux, travailleurs temporaires, stagiaires, étrangers, etc.

Qui assure la déclaration Check In At Work ? 

L’entrepreneur principal est responsable de l’enregistrement électronique des présences sur l’ensemble du chantier. Il peut toutefois imposer, par contrat, que les sous-traitants se chargent eux-mêmes de l’enregistrement. L’employeur est responsable de l’enregistrement de ses propres employés. En principe, les indépendants sont responsables de leur propre enregistrement.

Quand l’enregistrement doit-il avoir lieu ?

L’enregistrement s’effectue avant que la personne ne se mette au travail, quotidiennement et pour chaque jour ouvrable. Le système permet des enregistrements jusqu’à 36 jours à l’avance.

Si vous souhaitez obtenir plus d’informations sur Check In At Work, contactez-nous au moyen du formulaire de notre site.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS POUR PLUS D’INFORMATIONS

Découvrez également tout sur :